Four-Country Consultation Ministries of Education

Photo: RCN

Bonaire – Representatives of the Ministries of Education of the Netherlands, Curacao, Aruba and St. Maarten met on Bonaire last week for the second official  consultation for the four countries this year.

During this consultation, officials from the four education ministries discussed various topics such as education, culture and science. The purpose of these consultations was to set the agenda and prepare for the second ministerial Four-Country Consultation that will take place in the Netherlands in November.

The first ministerial Four-Country Consultation took place earlier this year, on Curacao. This consultation kicked off cooperation between the four countries in areas such as local teacher training, intangible heritage, the ratification of the UNESCO 2001 convention on underwater heritage, internship exchanges in the Caribbean, the introduction of the education system of the Caribbean Examination Council (CXC) and the transfer of students for further education in the surrounding region or in the Netherlands.

Deel dit artikel