Geen categorie

2018 SESBA Championships Wrapped Up

Lots of trophees were handed out to the winners. Photo: Daniela Richardson
SESBA 2018 championships wrapped cropped

Lots of trophees were handed out to the winners. Photo: Daniela Richardson

Oranjestad- The St.Eustatius Soft Ball Association (SESBA), after a busy and active four months, has come to an end yesterday with a handing out of the various prizes won during the 2018 championships.

SESBA says they are grateful towards Dynamite, City Boys, Thunderz, Young Kings, Los Tiburones and Lions teams their participation

During an Award Ceremony the following prizes were handed out:

Rookies of the Year – Ashanto Jarvis (Young Kings) and D’Shandre Turner (Los Tiburones)
Most Outstanding Player – Javier Batista (Thunderz)
Most Outstanding Pitcher – Garry Brown (Lions)
Most Outstanding Batter – Carlos Sanchez (Lions)
Home Run Champion – Gervio Spanner (City Boys)
MVP of the Year – Osandey Beete (Lions)
SESBA Champions 2018 – Lions
SESBA Sub-champions 2018 – Thunderz

SESBA says they would like give special thanks to everyone who helped during the season with work in the bar, cleanup work, filed work and preparations. Special thanks go to Kenyon Courtar, Reiner Dinzey, Rignaldo Merkman, Khalil Houtman, Osandey Beete, Tom Philip, Esmond Hook, Robertson Hercules, Carlos Sanchez, Carlos Lopes, Young Kings team, Jose Tearr, D’Shandre Turner, Nudie Gibbs, Aisha Gibbs, Gervio Spanner, Daniela Richardson and many others.

SESBA congratulates all the teams with their accomplishments and especially Team Lions and Team Thunderz for the show they put up of the last 2 weeks. According to SESBA, the countdown is now on for the 2019 Championships

Deel dit artikel